Plans: All
Access: Admin

Wondering what “unused time” credits are on your Timely invoice? Let's break it down!

As you add new users at different times during your billing period, you are charged pro rata for any time remaining between billing cycles. This means that on the invoice, you are credited for any unused time for any existing users, and charged for remaining time left until your next billing period for all users, including the new addition. 

Let's take a look at actual invoices for a company over the period of one month. 

The billing date for this company is on the 22nd day of each month.

  • On November 22nd, the company switched from a yearly Essential subscription for one user ($168/year) to a yearly Growth subscription with five users included ($1068/year). 
  • Because they still had some time remaining on their yearly Essential subscription (a little over five months left), they were credited the balance on that subscription ($95.91) which was applied to the total cost of the new subscription ($972.09).

  • Later that same day, the company added three more users to their Growth plan to fit their team.
  • On their invoice, they see a pro-rated credit for the remaining time on their yearly Growth subscription ($1067.98) which was applied to the pro-rated charge for the remaining time on their new Growth subscription with 8 users ($1715.96), resulting in a total charge of $647.98.

The second invoice they’ve received simply includes the cost of the extra users, minus the time they weren't active on the Timely account. This process repeats for each additional user added to the Timely account. 

The upcoming payment on November 22, 2020 will be $1716, or the full payment for 8 users on the yearly Growth plan between November 22, 2020 and November 22, 2021. 

If you have questions about billing and invoices, please contact Support via your in-app chat or consult support. memory.ai.


Did this answer your question?