At Timely, we're big fans of simplicity, which is why you can manage your subscription plan, update your payment details and view your payment history – all from one place! 💥 

Just click the Settings icon on the left side navigation bar and choose Subscriptions. You'll end up right here:

There's a full summary of all subscription-related details, including the total price of your subscription based on the amount of users you've added to your account.

How do I switch to another plan or billing cycle?

Select the 'Switch the plan' button at the top of the Subscriptions page.  

This will bring you to the Plan Selection page.


You'll see the total charge, based on the number of users currently on your account. Just select your billing cycle option at the top - Yearly or Monthly - and click the green ‘Choose plan’ button for your preferred plan.

You'll see the total charge, based on the number of users currently on your account. 

To confirm the change, press ‘Agree and switch’. You'll know the request was completed when you are automatically redirected to the main Subscriptions page.

Note: If you are downgrading your plan, the switch will take place at the end of your current billing cycle. 

How can I change my credit card details?

You can edit your credit card details in the 'Payment Details' section on the Subscriptions page.

Once you've updated your information and hit ‘Save’, your payments will be processed on the new card.

How do I add more seats?

To add users to your Workspace,  you’ll need to purchase additional seats from the 'Status' section of the Subscriptions page.

Note: If you are subscribed to our newer Team plans you only need to add additional seats above the number of seats included with your plan. 

Add number of seats you need for your team then hit ‘Save’. Depending on your bank, you may be required to authorize the transaction before it's processed.

Note: Seats will automatically be removed from your subscription when you delete a user from the People page. 

I added my credit card details and selected my plan option while 'In Trial'. My trail has ended and I have not yet been charged.

If your trial period has ended, your card will be charged within 24 hours. Don't worry, you'll still be able to track time with Timely during that period.

I need my Timely invoices to go to my Accounts Payable department. How can I change the billing email on our Timely account?

Change the billing email on your Timely account from the 'Payment Details' section on the Subscriptions page.

Where can I add our billing address and VAT to the invoice? 

The ‘Extra Invoice Details’ section on ‘Payment Details’ allows you to include any additional information you would like included on your invoices. 

What payment methods do you accept?

We accept all major credit cards, including VISA, MasterCard and American Express.

Can I pay yearly instead of monthly?

Absolutely! When setting up payments inside of Timely, you'll be able to choose between monthly or yearly payments.

Select Yearly billing and save 10%!

Can I pay via a custom invoice or bank transfer?

We offer this for larger accounts*. Reach out to [email protected] to discuss your options. 

*For single user accounts, unfortunately we cannot offer custom invoices or bank transfer payments.

How do features differ between plans?

See more about Pricing and Plans.

What happens to my subscription once I delete the original account admin?

You are not able to delete the owner of the account. If the person in your company who originally signed up with Timely is leaving, the account owner needs to go to Settings > Global on their account to transfer account ownership.

Related Articles

Plans and Pricing
What happens if I remove a user?
How do I add my tax number to my invoices? 

Did this answer your question?