Want to add a tag to a saved time entry? Forgot to write a note on a task
you completed a week ago? Need to reassign an entry to a different project? 

 In Timely, time entries can be edited as often as needed. Just click, make your edits and save!

My entry says "This hour is locked" and won't let me edit it. What's going on?

Once an entry has been "Marked as Billed", it becomes locked. This means Normal and Limited users won't be able to make edits; only account Admins can adjust entries already marked as billed.

Related Articles

Create An Entry & Log Your Time
What is Logged Time and Planned Time?
Labeling Hours Billed or Unbilled

Did this answer your question?