Checked out a video or website at work that you'd rather not see in your Memory Inbox? Before you go into total panic mode, rest assured that your timeline is private and can only be viewed by you. 👀
If you'd still like to delete that memory, hover over the event icon in your Timeline view to reveal the pop-up field. Then click on the trash icon in the upper right-hand corner to delete it from your timeline...forever!
To delete a memory from List view, hover over the memory and click the '...' to reveal the delete option:
While it will severely limit the value you get from automatic time tracking, you also have the option to quickly delete whole chunks of your memory history. It’s your data after all, and we want to help you manage your memories however you want.
You’ll find this option by going to Settings > Profile then scrolling down to the “Delete memories” link:
Just select the timeframe of memories you want to delete and hit “Submit”. Keep in mind that it can take up to seven days for memories to be deleted:
From this same page you can see a history of all bulk memory deletion requests, including the status, scope and date they were submitted:
Note: This process permanently deletes memories from all Memory-related tools (Timely, Dewo) and their integrations. All unaccepted AI drafts with memories associated during that time period will also be deleted, but planned time drafts with no memories associated will not be affected. Importantly, your AI model will remain unaffected.
What is the difference between deleting and ignoring memories?
Deleting a memory removes it from your Memory Inbox permanently.
Ignoring a memory teaches your AI that this memory is unimportant and is not linked to a project you want to log time against.
Memories are private and cannot be viewed by anyone on your account. We recommend ignoring a memory to ensure that you can access it again in the future.