Plans: Growth, Business, Enterprise
Assembling the right number of people is an essential part of keeping teams effective. Too many, and it’s difficult to ensure everyone is engaged and reaching their full potential; too few, and the expert crew you've put together is at risk of burning out. Once you've got that magic number figured out, Timely makes it easy to ensure you have the right number of seats available on your account. 👍
What are seats?
In Timely, seats are licenses that you can assign to any user you need to be a part of your Timely account. You'll see the number of seats you currently have in the Subscription header when you go to Settings > Subscription:
Only one user can occupy one seat at a time, but they're super easy to add or remove as your needs change!
If all the seats available on your subscription have already been filled, you'll need to add another seat before you can add another user. To do that, first go to Settings > Subscription. From there, find "Extra seats" in the Status section, click ‘Change’ and adjust the number to the total you need:
You'll be charged for the pro-rated cost of the new seat when it's added for the remainder of your billing period (i.e. Monthly or Yearly).
Note: Depending on your bank, you may be required to authorize the transaction before it's processed.
After the payment has been processed and you've added the seat, you can invite a new team member and get them rolling in Timely straight away!
No longer need some of the seats you've added to your subscription? No problem! Delete the user(s) directly from the People page. If you've paid for additional seats above your plan's minimum number of seats, the seat will be automatically removed from your subscription.
You'll then receive a pro-rated credit for the paid time remaining on that seat, from when it was added to the end of your current billing period.
Note: You can’t have fewer than the included number of set seats offered on your subscription plan.
Remember, although a user’s data will stay in Timely after you’ve deleted them, you won't be able to edit any of it.