If you’re ready to say good-bye to your personal deep work assistant and the value that Dewo can add to your work, we’ve made the process super smooth.
First, head to Settings then scroll down to the bottom of the page where you’ll find the link to edit your profile:
Scroll down and click the link that says "Delete me from Dewo":
You’ll then be given the option to download your personal data and have it emailed to you. From there, you can click to confirm that you want your account to be permanently deleted:
If you only use Dewo, all of your memories and calendar events will be deleted as well as your integrations with tools like Slack. It can take seven days to permanently delete all of your Dewo data. If you only use Dewo, you can also uninstall Memory from your Mac or Windows computer.
Note: If you delete your Dewo account but still use Timely, only the calendar entries fetched via Dewo (as well as any other integrations you’ve connected, like Slack) will be deleted. We recommend that you keep Memory installed on your computer so that you still have access to your memories in Timely.