If you remove a user from your Timely account, no data will be lost what-so-ever! The user will lose access to their account, but their data will still show under their name and will remain visible on your account and all reports.
Note: Once you delete a user, you cannot edit or adjust their hours, so be sure to make any changes or adjustments before removing them.
To delete a user:
- Head to the People page
- Click the "..." for the user you wish to remove
- Select the Delete option. Simple!
Note: If you paid for an additional seat above your plan's minimum number of seats, deleting a user will automatically remove the seat from your Subscription. You will receive a pro-rated credit for the amount remaining for the paid billing period (i.e. Monthly or Yearly).
How do I delete/remove the original Admin on the account?
If the user you plan to delete is listed as the original admin or owner, it's a little different. Ownership of the Timely account needs to be transferred to another Admin on the account before you can delete them.
Your Timely account owner can transfer their ownership from Settings > Workspace. They just need to scroll to the bottom of the page to reveal the option and select a new owner from the dropdown.
What happens to my subscription once I delete the original admin?
Nothing about your subscription will change. However, we will continue to send your account's subscription invoices to the deleted admin if their email is still linked to your billing information. Avoid this by changing your account's billing email in Settings > Subscriptions in the Payment Details section.